Gossip V Truth

I’ve had a couple of lovely peeps come to see me yesterday and who have been really sweet and kind, at a time my heart is literally breaking!

Then I got a message via someone saying “I heard the council had to come and take your dog’s off you today…was it for cruelty, as the RSPCA were there too?”. COR, GOSSIP TRAVELS QUICK. Obviously the person who started the gossip didn’t read this blog. prior to starting up the rumour mill.

IT TOOK THE COUNCIL “AND” RSPCA BECAUSE THERE WERE SO MANY TO REHOME AND IT WAS A BIG JOB. IT TOOK 45 MINS TO AN HOUR OR MORE JUST TO GET THEM ALL OUT OF THE HOUSE AND INTO TRANSPORT.

IT WAS ACTUALLY “ME” WHO REQUESTED THAT THE RSPCA WERE THERE AND THEY KINDLY OBLIGED.

I HAD TO GET THEM REHOMED URGENTLY BECAUSE OTHERWISE I HAD TO LEAVE MY HOME AS IT WAS A “SUPPOSED” BREACH OF MY RENTAL TENANCY EVEN THOUGH IT WAS CAUSING NO-ONE ANY PROBLEM OTHER THAN ME COPING WITH SO MANY AND HEALTH WORSENING…OR ONLY HAVE TWO IN THE HOUSE.

I would have kept every dog at my home until I found homes I was happy with, if it were my own personal choice, as I hate thinking of them in a council pound/RSPCA kennels or being moved from place to place, which is stressful for animals. Or even worse put down if homes cannot be found???????????.

THEY WERE ALL CONTENT, WELL AND HAPPY TOGETHER WITH ME. NO REASON FOR THEM TO BE MOVED OTHER THAN TO MEET THAMES VALLEY HOUSING ASSOCIATIONS WISHES.

I’m even sadder this evening because I’ve just learned that the vet had agreed to do my two pups eye ops (they both developed cherry eye and home massage only worked on one temporarily as soon as they were bombing about it would return) next week on a payment plan, instead of upfront fees, that two other vets wouldn’t do. THESE TWO PUPS DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE (nor did the others) AND IT WAS HEART WRENCHING FORCING THEM OUT OF THE DOOR. BOTH STRUGGLED TO STAY, WERE PULLING TO TRY AND GET BACK TO ME AND WERE URINATING IN FEAR. Not quite the way I had planned on them being re homed.

Shame Jay Narwal wasn’t there to witness the effects of his “imaginary and suddenly thought up rule” that is not down as a regulation in writing ANYWHERE. So theoretically does not exist. I’ve also looked at the paperwork from when I applied to TVHA to be allowed to keep dogs over 5yrs ago (most tenants don’t bother) and it also does not state a number allowed.

My neighbour next door had complained to me about “hammering on my wall at night/early morning” but didn’t understand I could do nothing about this BECAUSE IT WAS MY LARGE DOG WAGGING HER TAIL. WHEN SHE HEARS ME GO TO THE LOO OR GETS EXCITED ABOUT SOMETHING she spins round and SHE WAGS IT SO HARD SHE BANGS IT OFF EVERYTHING TO THE POINT IT BLEEDS AT THE TIP. People forget she was an all year round garden dog, who we bought into a house…she’s not used to walls or the fact she is in a confined or restricted place space with objects and boundaries as she’s had outdoor space all around her, all her life. She is a big dog with a heavy tail. We sorted this issue as best we could and she was happy with the outcome. I know this because I knocked on her door and asked her.

SADLY when I had to pick just two (there is nothing in TVHA handbook that says only two dogs are allowed OR anything else that implies I have breached my tenancy…only their verbal word and just looks to others like more abuse and harassment) I agreed to let her go because she is just too strong for me and I cannot cope with the way she chases animals and literally drags me under cars and along floors to get them. No matter what it is. If she catches them she literally mauls them. As neighbours down the end of the road have witnessed, as many others have witnessed, along with me. She escapes and all sorts. She traumatises me to the point I’m terrified to take her out, even with a muzzle AND THAT WASN’T FAIR ON HER. She needs a strong, firm man and lots of outdoor space with plenty of exercise…I CAN’T GIVE HER THAT only shelter, food and love.

Unfortunately, neither could my son, who got her and was going to do all her walking/care, as his circumstances changed, through no fault of his own.

No-one would help me/was able to help me rehome them all to homes “SUITABLE FOR THE BABIES AND HER” in the way I needed and wanted to do and due to health issues and no car along with lack of funds to get them about, it was impossible for me to do it alone without help. NO-ONE HAS HELPED ME WITH ANYTHING SINCE THE DAY I LEFT HOSPITAL IN JUNE 2006.

SO, THEY WEREN’T TAKEN OFF ME…I AGREED TO SIGN THEM OVER. Willingly but most definitely not happily (yes more times I’ve had to give out my signature in bulk which I’m never happy doing because of all the fraud that has taken place with my case with Thames Valley Housing and Slough Borough Council employees et al) SO THEY COULD REHOME THEM AS QUICK AS POSSIBLE.

Here’s another one of those “fake companies” the cash was being laundered through and reported on eventually in my local paper.

The fraud was even going on in North America and can only be linked to when I had this website.

They were also starting to develop pack mentality and fighting among themselves over the door going, phone ringing and even something as simple as a dropped biscuit crumb!! This had to be stopped immediately. IE separating them. That in itself is no easy task and I was running out of space and money for pens, stair gates and the ability to do this.

WORSENED BY THAMES VALLEY HOUSING ASSOCIATION REFUSING TO REPAIR MY BACK DOOR FOR OVER FOUR MONTHS WHEN IT CANNOT BE OPENED/NEEDS REPLACING AND IS BREACHING FIRE AND SAFETY REGULATIONS AND IS A HEALTH AND SAFETY ISSUE.

ACCESS TO MY OWN GARDEN I PAY A LOT OF RENT FOR WOULD HAVE SOLVED THIS ISSUE IMMEDIATELY.

A BIT LIKE WHEN I COULDN’T USE IT LAST YEAR FOR 10 MONTHS BECAUSE THE HOUSING ASSOCIATION AND MY NEIGHBOURS REFUSED TO FIX THE FENCE THE NEIGHBOURS BROKE. After the 10 months I spent £100 out of my disability money and had the fence repaired AT MY COST. 10 days after I did this “TVHA TOOK DOWN THE FENCE I PAID FOR AND FIXED THE FENCE FOR MY NEIGHBOURS”. 

I WATCHED BIG GROWN MEN STRUGGLE WITH SOME OF THESE PUPS TODAY…and it made me feel better because I thought it was just me being so tired and weak. It was also a good job they went today because I had another bad fall this morning and have done something badly wrong, again. I’m getting tired of falling and being in pain from the falls, on top of my usual pain AND NO PAIN RELIEF. However, at least this one was my fault and not the stairs.

I COULD OF KEPT ALL OF THEM AND MOVED OUT OR LET MY LANDLORDS EVICT ME (But I wouldn’t cost them unnecessary money as I was in the wrong, although I did not know it was a breach of tenancy until they told me as they were puppies going, not dogs staying and I need time to move due to ill-health worsened by all their crimes and fraud). But then I’d of needed help immediately looking after them all, as it is a 24/7 job with little sleep and a huge cost and was getting too much to cope with for me alone. I couldn’t even get to my front door without absolute mayhem breaking out. I CAN’T EVEN STAY ON MY FEET PROPERLY HALF THE TIME, let alone fight my way through a carpet of pups anymore.

I can honestly only cope with two on my own and they are now KING and QUEEN in my home and will have the best of everything as all my dogs ever have…I couldn’t even give each pup a treat or put a collar on them without the whole pack steaming in for that same treat or trying to rip the collar off!

PS. The RSPCA said “I have done a brilliant job with them”.

PPS. The council said “It was the cleanest house they’d ever been in with that amount of dogs”.

PPPPPS…I am absolutely heartbroken. I’m not relaxing with free time in peace now as they all suggested, even though I feel like climbing into bed for a week through sheer exhaustion and pain. I almost went to hospital but I couldn’t find my Mc Donalds coupon. I’m too busy sobbing and hurting to relax in peace. Like when my Great Gran died.

BET THAT PLEASES ALL THE HATERS AND I HOPE THAT QUELLS THE SLOUGH RUMOUR MILL THAT IS always wrong and never dies.

STFU and Get A Clue Image

© Image Copyright With Original Image Owner.

© Nicola Jenkins ~ All Rights Reserved.

Feel Free To Comment

