The Breach Of Insurers’ Contract Causing Catastrophic Injury Case Against Patrick Leroy and Europ/Aria/Intana Assistance Is As Follows :

NB. I HAVE ALL THE “ORIGINAL” RELEVANT DOCUMENTARY INFORMATION, MEDICAL NOTE’S, BRAIN/BODILY SCAN’S, BLOOD TEST’S AND OTHER MEDICAL PARAPHERNALIA CONFIRMING DATE’S/TIME’S/EVENT’S IN MY PERSONAL POSSESSION. EVERYTHING WRITTEN BELOW IS TRUE FACTUAL EVIDENCE.

YOU CANNOT DISPUTE FACTUAL MEDICAL EVIDENCE, BRAIN AND BODY SCAN’S AND BLOOD TEST’S.

YOU CAN HOWEVER, DISREGARD LIE’S FROM INSURERS’ WHO DON’T WANT TO PAY OUT, THE MULTI-MILLION’S THEY OWE, FOR HARM THEY CAUSED BY BREACHING THEIR LEGAL OBLIGATION’S.

###

In late 2005 my two children, my grandson and I booked a two week half board package holiday to Hisaronu in Turkey, for May 2006, through First Choice Holidays.

At the same time, we all took out our holiday travel insurance with them. As all sensible people do before travelling abroad on holiday.

THE INSURANCE POLICY WAS WITH EUROP ASSISTANCE INSURERS’ BASED IN HAYWARDS HEATH, SUSSEX.

We also paid a bit more and upgraded from the basic package to silver package, so we all had fully comprehensive cover, including repatriation.

We upgraded because we were travelling to a non EU country and wanted to cover all eventualities, as we could not use our EHIC card’s there.

At the time of booking, we declared my minor gynecological complaint and the 30mg daily medroxyprogesterone treatment I was on.

By the time we were due to go on holiday, my daughter was also 6 month’s pregnant with her second child…so we notified them of this.

One week before flying, I visited Dr Wendy Payne at Weekes Drive Medical Centre and she declared me fit to fly and go on holiday. WE KNOW NOW I WASN’T.

So off we all went on our holiday.

On day ten of the holiday, the 24th May 2006, at around 7/8pm, we were in our hotel room getting ready for dinner when I suffered a left vertebral artery dissection causing a grade 3 Subarachnoid Haemorrhage (haemorrhagic stroke).

My children telephoned for emergency medical assistance and a doctor was with me within 3 minute’s. He immediately diagnosed a large stroke.

I had lost all use of my right side. The right side of my face had drooped. My speech was slurred. I had mild confusion. I was vomiting army green liquid and was soaked in sweat…so much, it looked like I’d stepped out of a shower.

He did not wait for an ambulance but instead picked me up, ran me to his car and rushed me to the medical centre in Hisaronu himself.

Unfortunately, it was too serious for them to treat there, so they stabilized me and got me into an ambulance to take me to the private hospital in Fethiye. Fethiye Esnaf.

Here’s where it first went wrong. Through no fault of theirs.

On arrival at the hospital, the “worst headache of my life” stage had set in and I was in horrific pain. A nurse injected me immediately with morphine for pain relief and consequently it knocked me out cold.

So by the time the doctor came down 15/30 minute’s later, I was “asleep”.

He told my children to take me home, as I was OK and sleeping now.

My daughter and son tried explaining that I’d had a stroke (we had no paperwork from the Dr who diagnosed it due to the emergency) but due to the language barrier and us being on holiday he thought sunstroke!

They paid the medical bill’s and ambulance cost and reluctantly took me back to the Marcan Hotel around 11pm.

Shortly after this, the pain relief wore off and I “awoke”.

My daughter was lost, terrified and didn’t know what to do.

She couldn’t get hold of the First Choice rep and I was getting worse by the minute.

She nursed me as best as she could all through the night and finally reached the rep at around 11am the following morning, 25th May 2006.

The rep initially refused to do anything to help and it was only after my daughter threatening to sue First Choice if I died, that the rep eventually agreed to send an ambulance back to us.

When the ambulance arrived they were horrified…it was the same guy’s who had taken me the night before and they couldn’t believe the state I was in or that I had been sent home the night before.

They rushed me back to the same hospital in Fethiye and I was admitted immediately at around 11.45 am on 25th May 2006.

FROM THIS MOMENT, MY FULLY COMPREHENSIVE MEDICAL TRAVEL INSURANCE POLICY INCLUDING REPATRIATION WITH EUROP ASSISTANCE SHOULD BE IN EFFECT AND WE SHOULDN’T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT ANYTHING, OTHER THAN MY LIFE THREATENING CONDITION.

From this moment, under the terms of my holiday insurance, I am LEGALLY ENTITLED TO THE LIFE SAVING BRAIN SURGERY I URGENTLY NEED OR REPATRIATION TO THE UK FOR IT…yeah right!

What I write about Patrick Leroy’s insurance company for the 25th, 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th and 31st May in Turkey, WILL HORRIFY YOU.

I was allowed a bed, fluid’s and pain relief. Nothing else.

Not even a cerebral angiogram to locate the bleed (s) until 29/30th May 2006.

25th MAY 2006…Put on Nil By Mouth at Fethiye Esnaf in preparation for the immediate brain surgery urgently needed in Turkey or UK. Refused repatriation to UK. Refused transfer to Antalya for the brain surgery to repair left VAD.

26th MAY 2006…Refused repatriation to UK. Refused special aircraft for 30 minute transfer flight to Antalya. Refused equipped modern private ambulance and ITC team for comfortable and safe 3 hour transfer to Antalya. Finally allowed, a non equipped (not even head support, blanket’s or life saving equipment on board) old Turkish ambulance and just a nurse with pain relief for the 4/5 hour uncomfortable and unsafe transfer to Antalya for brain surgery. Then denied the cerebral angiogram and brain surgery that was available and waiting for me, by the insurers’ after arrival at Ak Deniz University Hospital.

27th MAY 2006…Refused repatriation to UK. Refused life saving brain surgery in Turkey. Refused cerebral angiogram and everything else, including shunts needed to reduce life threatening swelling. LEFT TO DIE!

28th MAY 2006…Refused repatriation to UK. Refused life saving brain surgery in Turkey. Refused cerebral angiogram and everything else. LEFT TO DIE AND SUFFER UNNECESSARY SECONDARY BLEED FROM LEFT ACA. SOLELY DUE TO FIRST BLEED FROM LEFT VA NOT BEING IMMEDIATELY FIXED, NO SHUNTS TO REDUCE SWELLING AND REFUSING ALL PROPER CARE.

29th MAY 2006…Refused repatriation to UK. Refused life saving brain surgery in Turkey. Refused cerebral angiogram and every thing else. LEFT TO DIE AND SUFFER AN UNNECESSARY TERTIARY BLEED FROM RIGHT PCOM. BRAIN HERNIATION. 3RD NERVE PALSY WITH ANISOCARIA, DIPLOPIA, PTOSIS AND PUPILS SLUGGISH TO LIGHT. LOSS OF LOWER LIMB USE, BOWELS AND URINE CONTROL FOR 24 HOUR’S. NOT COOPERATING WITH COMMANDS OR COMMUNICATING FOR 24 HOUR’S. VASOSPASMS HAVE NOW SET IN. ALMOST DEAD.

In the late hour’s of the 29th/early hours of the 30th I am rushed down for a cerebral angiogram by doctors and return to the ward sticky plastered up from thigh’s to breast’s and a sandbag on my femoral artery hole…you don’t get an angio seal in Turkey!

30th May 2006…Refused repatriation to UK. Refused life saving brain surgery urgently needed in Turkey. Still being refused anything other than bed, fluid’s and pain relief. LEFT TO DIE!

UNFORTUNATELY FOR THE INSURERS’ THE ABOVE IS WHAT HAS LEFT THEM OWING “ME” NOT “OTHER’S” MILLION’S IN COMPENSATION…FOR WHAT I WENT THROUGH ABOVE AND THE HOST OF DISABILITIES’ AND DEATH SENTENCE THE ABOVE LEFT ME WITH.

My ex-grandmother, Shirley Ann Stoker of the National Drug Prevention Alliance and ex-aunt, Jackie Fairweather (Sergeant Tom O’Brien of Thames Valley Police’s grandmother by marriage and mother-in-law…so Thames Valley Police knew full well they were abusing a terminally ill disabled woman between 2010/2016) now arrive at the hospital with my son from the UK (paid for by the insurers’) for a quick 30 minute visit, as I am not now expected to survive.

They then leave after 30 minute’s and go back to their luxury 5*hotel also paid for by the insurers’…AND DEMAND MY DAUGHTER LEAVES WITH THEM…so had I died that night, I’d have been alone with no relative with me!

THE INSURERS’ PAID FOR THEM TO COME OUT AND HELP MY DAUGHTER “LOOK AFTER ME” NOT SIT ON THERE LARDARSES, BEING ABSOLUTELY USELESS IN A HOTEL.

The first thing Shirley Ann Stoker said to my daughter on her arrival was “If your mother wasn’t dying, we wouldn’t be here”.

The second thing she said was “If she has to go onto life support next, we’re switching it straight off”.

31st May 2006…The insurers’ now agree to repatriate me to the UK against the wishes of my Turkish doctor’s. I’m now too ill to fly, especially with vasospasms set in and the predicted death rate if flown, is around 75%.

The insurers’ now also agree to the brain surgery taking place in Turkey with the predicted death rate from surgery at 3%.

“Shirley Ann Stoker” WHO IS NOTHING TO DO WITH ME HAVING JUST STOLEN MY INHERITANCE OFF ME, not my daughter and Next Of Kin, “decides” this option is not viable BECAUSE “THEY CAN’T TAKE TIME OUT OF THEIR HECTIC RETIRED LIVES FOR THE RECUPERATION PERIOD I WILL NEED IN TURKEY, WHICH COULD TAKE MONTH’S”.

Within an hour, a special aircraft is waiting for me at Antalya Airport and I am prepped for the flight to the UK.

The team have told Shirley Ann Stoker, due to the equipment needed on board for me, there is only room for ONE relative to fly with me. Obviously, that is going to be my daughter who has cared for me all week AND is my Next Of Kin.

So Shirley Ann Stoker tells everyone, NO-ONE is allowed to fly with me…because SHE CAN’T!

As I am loaded into the ambulance to be transported to the airport, they ask which relative is flying with me.

Having been LIED TO by Shirley Ann Stoker, no-one has their passport’s on them…they are at the hotel 30/45 minutes away with NO time to go and collect them, due to flight time allowance and pilot flying time laws!

MY DAUGHTER WHO HAD BEEN TO HELL AND BACK AND SHOULD HAVE BEEN FLYING WITH ME, WAS DEVASTATED BECAUSE OF THE EVIL BITCH.

I was then immediately flown to the UK and SNEAKED IN THROUGH BIGGIN HILL AIRBASE, instead of a domestic airport NEARER TO CHARING CROSS HOSPITAL.

To avoid the MEDIA finding out about my horrific time in Turkey which almost left me dead, in the hand’s of Europ Assistance insurers’.

I WAS EVENTUALLY OPERATED ON, ON JUNE 5TH 2006 AT CHARING CROSS HOSPITAL…13 DAY’S AFTER, THE FIRST ORIGINAL BLEED ON 24TH MAY.

NB. THE LEFT ACA (2nd bleed) WAS TOO DAMAGED TO REPAIR DUE TO ALL THE DELAY’S. IT IS AN ATROPHIC SEGMENT THAT LEAK’S CAUSING TIA’S AND FURTHER STROKE’S. IT ALSO MEANS I HAVE NO DIRECT BLOOD AND OXYGEN SUPPLY TO THE LEFT SIDE OF MY BRAIN.

The reason my disability’s are varied and complex is because…I had an anterior, left and right bleed’s instead of the usual ONE side and because of lack of care and late surgery. If the first bleed had been fixed immediately, none of the other’s would have happened and disability’s would be few and less severe.

Oh, and Shirley Ann Stoker wasn’t around for my recuperation in the UK either. Nor after I had recuperated. Nor for any of my other stroke’s. 2007. 2008. 2009. 2012. 2016.

###

This case has NEVER been to court due to all the crime’s you are reading about in my diary, to intimidate me and deliberately prevent me being able to take it to court, and has not LEGALLY EXPIRED.

In a case of insurers’ deliberate Breach Of Contract, you LEGALLY have 6 year’s from the date of the insurers’ final refusal to pay compensation and damages’ for unnecessary injury’s caused, to sue.

It does not matter “WHEN” the injury’s they deliberately caused by Breach of Contract occured.

The letter I have, with the insurers’ final refusal to pay, is dated APRIL 2013.

Therefore this case, is LEGALLY VIABLE FOR PROSECUTION until April 2019.

“ONLY” THE FOLLOWING PEOPLE WOULD NEED TO ATTEND COURT :

THE JUDGE.

MY PROSECUTING LAWYER…(NOT CHOSEN YET).

MYSELF…the unnecessarily injured and permanently disabled party.

MY DAUGHTER…who cared for me 24th/31st May 2006 in Turkey.

SUSAN FROM THE BRITISH CONSULATE IN ANTALYA…who witnessed it ALL.

DR SUZAN MY DOCTOR FROM AK DENIZ UNIVERSITY HOSPITAL IN ANTALYA.

DR IAIN COLQUHOUN…my neuroradiologist and excellent MEDICAL EXPERT(various hospital’s in the UK).

DR ANNE MITCHENER…my neurosurgeon and excellent MEDICAL EXPERT(various hospital’s in the UK).

DR JANE EMER MACSWEENY…private neuroradiologist/neurosurgeon and excellent MEDICAL EXPERT (Prescan and various hospital’s in the UK).

SANYA (?)…neuropsychologist at Charing Cross Hospital and excellent MEDICAL EXPERT.

PATRICK LEROY AND HIS DEFENDING LAWYER.

THE WOMAN AT EUROP ASSISTANCE IN HAYWARDS HEATH WHO REPEATEDLY KEPT DENYING ME THE URGENT AND VITAL CARE/SURGERY IN TURKEY I NEEDED AND WAS LEGALLY ENTITLED TO OR REPATRIATION TO THE UK FOR IT, FOR 7 DAY’S…resulting in catastrophic unnecessary harm, a host of disability’s and early death sentence, aged just 36.

No-one else need’s to attend, because they weren’t involved in the case or my atrocious and shocking care in Turkey.

Nor have they been involved with me since me leaving Charing Cross hospital, or been involved in any part of my life.

TOO MANY COOK’S WHO DON’T KNOW THE RECIPE SPOIL THE BROTH AND ALL THAT.

Nicola Jenkins – All Rights Reserved

Feel Free To Comment

