Why Did I Not Renew My Tenancy On The Rented Log Cabin (Sutherland Lodge) In Dalchalm In Brora When The Six Month Lease Was Ending?

I decided not to renew because it was nothing but problems from the moment I arrived. In fact, before I had even arrived.

And the abuse started the moment I arrived. 

I couldn’t keep the THUGS out of the cabin as they had keys to get in…I only had to go to the shop and they were in there.

Three times money was taken from the cabin.

An Acer all in one computer still new in the box was taken from the cabin.

An old EE systems computer with all the photos of me, my children and grandchildren was taken from the cabin and is now WORRYINGLY in the hand’s of the paedophile fraudster’s…LUCKILY I HAVE THEM ALL ON DISC’S AND MEMORY CARD’S TOO!

Also, shortly after I arrived, two men (William Cassie Powell and Peter Walsh of the AVMA charity) who I have repeatedly requested since 2010/2011 make no contact with me and stay away from me and my case, arrived in Scotland for a meeting with a Scottish SNP MP and NHS employees “about the Duty of Candour”.

So I had no healthcare in Brora when it was top of my priority list…not even when I had my stroke, which I am still suffering after effects from now!

I then found out my landlord’s (Hugh Haggerty & Jennifer Ann Mack) were good long term friend’s with William Cassie Powell.

INTERNET ALGORITHMS PUTTING WOMENS LIVES IN DANGER VIA THE ONLINE PRIVATE RENTAL MARKET HUH!

And the landlady Jennifer Ann Mack was an ex NHS employee.

I took the tenancy on verbally over the phone and after doing so and having left for the 700 mile drive, found out the landlords were in Spain. They did not disclose this prior to me. I had to go out and get a different phone and sim just to be able to contact them.

I arrived in Brora at 3am to a filthy property and the local postman from the Premier PO (Warren) had “kindly” waited up for me to give me the key, despite me telling him not to.

I could not get hold of him ONCE in the entire six months after he had taken my deposit and first month’s rent in advance and I had signed the tenancy and other form’s.

HE DIDN’T MIND WAITING UP UNTIL 3am FOR MY SIGNATURES THOUGH!

Even for the many repairs that needed doing. Not one was done in the whole time I was there.

EXCEPT THE DIGGING OF A 10ft x 3ft x 3ft TRENCH FOR A WATER LEAK THAT WAS STILL LEAKING WHEN I LEFT AND ME BEING TOLD BY THE POSTMAN, WARREN “BE CAREFUL YOU DON’T FALL IN IT”.

IT SAT OPEN FOR TWO/THREE MONTH’S AFTER THAT AND I WENT OUT ONE MORNING AND IT HAD BEEN FILLED IN OVERNIGHT.

THE HOLE WAS DUG BY WARREN, JAY AND KENNY…the landlord’s agent’s and man who bought their other property before they left for Spain.

Shocking huh.

Especially as said postie is my cousins boyfriend’s mate who also works at the Premier PO in Brora.

Mind you, I only saw my cousin’s twice or three times in the whole six month’s I was there.

I even spent Christmas and New Year alone.

Comment’s from my neighbor, Eileen Mair (Paul Brooks girlfriend), which included “so what if your just found dead from being injected with drugs” AND “what if you’re found dead from being smothered”. (These comments were made right after Mr Powell and Mr Walsh’s visit).

My post stopped arriving shortly after moving in, which meant vital mail wouldn’t and didn’t reach me but insignificant stuff did.

I could rarely get a phone signal or internet ANYWHERE in the cabin.

As soon as I had signed my lease, fraud and attempted frauds occurred.

This ranged from trying to get a Motability car when I don’t use Motability cars and haven’t since April 2013, trying to divert my ESA/DLA benefits to someone else’s bank account’s, setting up fake care packages (a local pot head did this) when I provide my own care…YOU NAME IT, IT WAS TRIED OR DONE.

JUST ONE BIG SCAM…THIS TIME BY SNP THUGS AND CRUSTIES.

Even demanding money for a gas supply that didn’t exist.

An electric supply shared by 3 different properties… So no proper billing. I saw the landlords other agent, Alistair (a crofter in Brora), on the 1st of every month when he came to read the meter.

Deliberate damage being done to my car.

Deliberately letting my dog’s out of their safe/enclosed space. FARMERS SHOOT LOOSE DOGS UP HERE!

My deposit was not registered with one of the 3 agencies as is required under Scottish law…because they had no intention of ever returning it.

Nor would they give a receipt for the deposit or rent I’d paid in advance on moving in.

The log cabin looked nothing like the photos used in the advert which were year’s out of date.

Outside was all overgrown and had broken fencing all round. There was rubbish all under the cabin and to the side of it causing problems with flies.

Steps to enter the cabin broken and rotting. Handrail infirm.

Outside light broken leaving it in total darkness at night…causing me a bad fall and broken phone. (This led to an abusive call from my landlady when I was ill recovering from the stroke when she couldn’t reach me by phone).

Illegal soil stack built indoors in the wardrobe…which leaked all over my stuff. I had to throw it all away as I had no washing machine.

Illegal convector heater in the bathroom so couldn’t be used and was freezing.

Convector heater’s that were useless and kept cutting out…leaving me freezing.

Faulty cooker switch so I didn’t use it whilst living there for safety.

Filthy and broken microwave.

The water was yellow so I couldn’t drink it…this meant I was paying £32 a month for water and council tax to the Highland Council AND then £37 a month for bottled drinking water.

A broken manhole cover with a dangerous six foot drop was the only access to the lodge that they refused to repair and this caused damage to the underneath of my car which means a whole new exhaust…that I have to now pay for.

Leak’s everywhere in the cabin.

There was no PROPER water supply to the cabin, just a blue plastic pipe in a scaffold pole buried in the trench and attached to a plastic tap…I frequently had no water.

There was no nice laminate flooring as shown in photos just bare floorboards that had not even been varnished for protection (not suitable with dog’s). And lino.

Inside the walls were covered in holes and stained all different colours.

Window catch broken which meant the property was insecure and would invalidate contents insurance.

The main door hard to open/close. Sometimes taking 15/20 attempts to close it.

Cupboard door’s missing. Drawers all unaligned… adding to the draughts and cold and making it impossible to heat the cabin.

Water heater leaking on arrival and only working sporadically, so no hot water (6 showers between Aug/Jan).

TV Ariel ripped out and just left hanging…so no TV while I was there.

It was a lovely village with some wonderful people. My cabin had outstanding view’s of the countryside and animals. The beach on the doorstep. The area is amazing. Scotland and the Highlands are the best area of the UK without a doubt. I cannot fault the lovely location or decent people in any way.

BUT THAT WAS IT.

THE BAD PROPERTY, THEFT’S, FRAUD AND VEILED DEATH THREAT’S LET IT DOWN.

I COULD NO LONGER SURVIVE WITH JUST A KETTLE AND MICROWAVE AND SUCH BASIC FACILITY’S.

IT WAS AFFECTING MY PHYSICAL HEALTH TOO MUCH (not that anyone cared) WHILE THE LANDLORDS LIVED IT UP IN SPAIN ON THE RENT.

AND DOING NOTHING FOR IT.

£2100 they had in rent (£350 PCM X 6 month’s)…and not one repair. DISGRACEFUL.

I have photos of everything on arrival and leaving and will upload them ASAP.

BEST BIT…After I wrote a letter in November (although my blog stated I would not be renewing it far earlier) telling them I would not be renewing my tenancy due to all the above and more, they sent a notice to quit in December!

NB. How identical the abuse living here was to the abuse in Slough by Thames Valley Housing Association/Fizzy Living employees.

Same abuse, just different location and perpetrators.

But all linked to the same crime network involved in the all the fraud/KHAN’S death’s etc and using Facebook and Twitter to network.

I left Dalchalm on 1/2/2016 and closed the Clydesdale Bank, bank account (AC NO 20011766 : S/C 82-61-12 that I opened AUG 2016 at Victoria Road in Brora village by Rita but was dealt with in Kirkwall in the Orkney Islands) used solely for my fortnightly housing benefit payments (£161 per fortnight) down.

I left the property cleaner and in a better condition than I arrived to and all rent and utilities fully paid up on leaving…AGAIN, A MODEL TENANT SHAFTED BY BAD LANDLORDS/AGENTS/ASSOCIATE’S.

IF YOU PARTED WITH ANY MONEY, CAR’S OR GOOD’S WHILE I WAS LIVING HERE BETWEEN 4/8/16 AND 31/1/17 YOU HAVE BEEN SCAMMED AND ROBBED BY THE SAME PAEDO FILTH, DRUGGIES, CRIMINAL’S AND BENT OFFICIAL’S YET AGAIN.

I was shocked how quickly the criminal fraternity of Brora teamed up with the Paedo fraudster filth for cash, good’s and car’s (yeah I know all about the BMW CONVERTIBLE hidden in the garage and financial fraud’s)…even when they already knew the case involved the death of a woman and a child’s murder.

Oh, and it’s not TENANT’S that need VETTING.

It’s LANDLORD’S AND THEIR AGENT’S.

I will not be returning to the Scottish Highland’s solely due to the FRAUD’S, THEFT’S AND VEILED DEATH THREAT’S…even if I could find a suitable property for my need’s.

Nicola Jenkins – All Rights Reserved.

Feel Free To Comment

